See what people are saying about us

We love “our backyard” here on South Australia’s wild and wonderful Eyre Peninsula and sharing our piece of paradise with travellers from all over the world is our absolute passion! Since 1999, this region is the place we are lucky enough to have called home and it’s the base of Xplore Eyre. We’d love to share it with you.

 

Here’s what our guests say about their time with us…

Xplore Eyre TripAdvisor Reviews — Tours from Adelaide

3 Day Head of Bight Tour

TripAdvisor reviews profile pic JJ Z

Just returned from a 3 day Head of the Bight tour. Had an amazing time – an all inclusive tour with Craig (aka “Hassie”) is the ultimate way to experience this part of Australia. Everything is taken care of (flights, transfers, food, accommodation) while the scenery and wildlife speaks for itself. We saw approximately 15 whales each day – once up close on a boat, and once atop the breathtaking cliffs at the Head of the Bight. Had a great time with the other activities as well (fishing, 4WD, visiting untouched beaches). This is a once in a lifetime trip that i would highly recommend.

JJ Z
July 18, 2019

3 Day Head of Bight Ocean & Outback Private Tour

TripAdvisor reviews profile pic D6525ZRmichael

The 3 Day Head of Bight Ocean & Outback Xplore Eyre private tour was a great way to see this part of South Australia in a very personable lovely experience.

During our tour we stayed at Shelly Beach, beach front villas with our own fantastic unobstructed beach view.

Our first day consisted of a trip to Fowlers Bay where we took a whale watching boat tour where we got to see and learn about Southern Right whales, listen to hump back whales and swim with sea lions in their natural habitat. We ate wonderful Denial Bay fresh oysters and fresh caught sea urchins and fish.

The second day was a road trip on the Nullarbor Plains to the Head of the Bight to see magnificent Bunda Cliffs and even more Southern Right whales. On the return journey back to the accommodation we went to the Murrawijinie secluded caves on the Nullarbor Plains and spotted wild life such as white dingo, Wedge Tailed Eagles, Emus and Kangaroos and photography of the sunset on the horizon.

On our last day of the trip we visited a pristine secluded beach near Davenport Creek and went 4 Wheel driving to the highest sand dune for a 360 degree view of the landscape.

The tour was very well organised by Hassie who was also very welcoming. The tour was well planned and Hassie was very willing and able to shape the tour around our interests. He even used his local connections so that we were on the boat in Fowlers Bay during the best weather conditions of our trip.

We’re looking forward to our next trip with him to the Gawler Ranges South Australia later in the year.

Thanks Hassie for a great trip…!

D6525ZRmichael
July 2, 2019

Amazing Tour Guides!

TripAdvisor reviews profile pic Jess K

Review of 3-Day Best of Port Lincoln and Coffin Bay Private Tour from Adelaide

Untouched landscapes, coastal adventures and incredible wildlife made our recent tour with Xplore Eyre an unforgettable experience! Plus our hosts and guides, Paul and Hassie were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Mum and I were lucky enough to tour through Port Lincoln, Coffin Bay and out along the coast to an incredible eco-property, Coodlie Park. I loved the local beers at Beer Garden in Port Lincoln as well as the Koalas at Mikkira Station… plus the untouched beaches with almost no people around was straight out of a dream. The people behind these tours are truly incredible, with such a love for the land. It’s the best way to experience this part of Australia. If you have the time, be sure to make it out to Coodlie Park. The rustic, repurposed and eco-friendly living will welcome and impress you! Plus, swimming with sea lions and dolphins at Baird Bay will be an experience I cherish forever!

Jess K
February 26, 2019

Xplore Eyre TripAdvisor Reviews — Tours from Port Lincoln

Excellent tour, great value for money, and world’s nicest tour guide!

TripAdvisor reviews profile pic Phillydon Bird

Review of One Day Port Lincoln Tour – Tasting Eyre

Do yourself a favour and go on this tour. The tour itself is amazing; you’ll experience amazing nature (we saw emus, kangaroos and koalas among other creatures), you’ll witness the most beautiful scenery, you’ll have morning tea and biscuits on the beach, you’ll have one of the best fish and chips lunch you’ll ever had (and this is coming from a Londoner so you know that’s something), you’ll get a chance to sample some wine, visit an awesome petting zoo and learn about the town too. But perhaps the best bit of all is that you’ll meet Paul the tour guide, who may well be the world’s nicest bloke. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, Paul brings his camera along and takes some of the most beautiful pictures and then shares them with you for free. Would highly recommend this day tour to anyone visiting Port Lincoln.

Phillydon Bird
July 16, 2019

Best tour guide ever, epic day

TripAdvisor reviews profile pic Jenna S

Review of Xplore Eyre

We had the pleasure of having Ian as our tour guide, which made the trip!! We had a small group so it was very personal and we all became great friends. The views were amazing, and they really picked the best places to stop in Port Lincoln. The fish and chips were delicious. We saw dolphins, spotted wild koala and saw a handful of rainbows. We finished the tour feeding roos, birds, goats and chicks. I could not recommend one tour more. Such a wonderful day!

Jenna S
July 13, 2019

Amazing Tour

TripAdvisor reviews profile pic Yoly Von haucke

I had the pleasure of meeting Paul, who was my guide on the tour, besides having a lot of experience in tours and know lot of things and history of Australia he is really kind and an amazing photographer.
I enjoyed all the activities and spots around Port Lincoln.
I recommend this tour and take it with Paul 1000%

Yoly Von Haucke
June 29, 2019

Xplore Eyre Google Reviews

Unforgettable Xplore Eyre

Google reviews profile pic Hazel Lamberth

An unforgettable day spent with an exceptional tour guide who was professional, friendly. and had a great sense of humour.
Paul contacted us the day prior to confirm our booking and discuss what we were expecting from the day. Pauls commentary, local knowledge and his relationship with the people in the places we visited made it a day that we will have in our memories for ever.
The scenery was stunning and far more beautiful than we had imagined for this part of Australia. Paul took us to see the most awesome places and took amazing photos with his fantastic camera and e-mailed them to me the very next day. We saw koalas in the wild and seals playing in rock pools, we went to wineries and an animal park. We experienced all that this area has to offer in one amazing day and Paul is definitely a tour guide who goes the extra mile to ensure his guests go away with the very best experience of Port Lincoln. If you only have time for one activity when you are in Port Lincoln make it this one.
Hazel Lamberth and the Lamberth family New Zealand

Hazel Lamberth
May 18, 2019

Port Lincoln — So Good

Google reviews profile pic Mairead Corio

Spent day with our guide,Paul, who was so good. The day exploring Port Lincoln and our evening meal was just so good. Cant recommend highly enough.

Mairead Corio
April 21, 2019

Port Lincoln Day Tour

Google reviews profile pic Justin Steele

The Port Lincoln Day Tour with Paul was excellent! Saw some great spots, enjoyed a delicious lunch and oysters at Mikkira station, and learnt about the area through Paul’s story-telling. Highly recommend this to all visitors to Port Lincoln!

Justin Steele
March 16, 2019

Very Good Experience

Google reviews profile pic 青柠

老板人非常淳朴热情博学,旅游行程也很精彩,动物萌,风景美,都是非常好的体验

(Translated by Google) The boss is very simple and enthusiastic, and the travel itinerary is also very exciting. The animals are beautiful and the scenery is beautiful. It is a very good experience.

青柠
March 9, 2019

Xplore Eyre FaceBook Reviews

Last Minute Booking

FaceBook reviews profile pic Madeleine Taslim

Hazz and Paul are total angels !! Me and my mom spontaneously booked a flight to Port Lincoln not knowing what to do and without anything booked. Well little did I know everything would be closed around Christmas! Miraculously, Hazz was able to put together a custom trip for us ON THE DAY within a couple minutes and then arrange for another custom trip the next day so we could see Lincoln National Park and make it onto our flight in the afternoon! Paul is such a gem – so kind, patient, knowledgable, and so hospitable as he took us around. His photos are a nice touch too and he’ll get them to you asap. Seriously could not recommend a better group, especially since it’s so affordable, SO WORTH IT! Can’t wait to be back with my whole family to swim with seals and cage dive with sharks.

Madeleine Taslim
January 2, 2019

Top Marks

FaceBook reviews profile pic Jim Boswell

I almost never give top marks for anything, but this is an exception! I enjoyed every minute and I was drawn into each experience. Do it if you can!

Jim Boswell
November 8, 2018

Best Tours

FaceBook reviews profile pic Jenny Carkeek

This was one of the best tours we have experienced and for it to be in beautiful South Australia is a bonus. We chose the best of Port Lincoln and Coffin Bay Tour and ate the most delicious seafood every day, learning about oyster farming, how to shuck them and then scoff them. We also elected to have a seafood lunch while sitting in the water with our “stylish”(???) waders on while sipping champagne. The coastline of the Eyre Peninsula is stunning and we viewed more of it at Baird Bay swimming with the sea lions and dolphins. Hassie is very passionate about his backyard which made the tour so much more interesting. Peter and I highly recommend this trip for all who want to know a little bit more about our beautiful country.

Jenny Carkeek
February 28, 2018